Septmeber In Review

Well, I’ve managed to make it to my monthly review on time this month. I’ve spent more time on or around the computer the last month as well. Quite a few movies, Quite a few gaming sessions. More to write about in my entertainment intake as of late.

Basic Statistics:
1066 hits.
-156 under August (1222 hits).
-2241 under best month ever (3,307 hits, August ‘07).
454 total posts (including this one).
21,393 total hits to date.

Top Referrer:
Keen and Graev’s for the third consecutive month. I don’t quite know what gets the traffic here though.

New Linking Sites:
I just don’t get new linking sites too often….

Top Posts:
1. The Norrathian Newbie #4 – Which Race is Best for X Class? 
2. Over Two Years of Everquest 2 
3. Dual Boxing  
4. Race/Class Combinations
5. Neriak Newbie Guide
6. EQ2 Meme 
7. Neriak Crafter’s Guide (P.O.I.s) 
8. The Norrathian Newbie – Control Effects 
9. A Better Tank
10. The Norrathian Newbie #3 – Chests

The list remains the same… posts trade positions, but nothing new has made it… it’s sad how much cutting and pasting I do when writing these posts.

Search Engine Terms:

Top: “dual boxing software“ (so the second month in a row, this search brought the most hits)
Best: “King Tubby”  (this is hilarious when trying to figure out how the hell that got someone to this page… but I googled it and got sick of going through the countless pages, so I guess I’ll never know)

A Year in the Past:
In September of ’07 I was clearly in the middle of my last ditch mad rush to level 70 with my Brigand before ROK got released for EQ2. He was in his 40’s… and I got into a new guild so I was raiding a little bit with my Paladin as well. Otherwise, there wasn’t a whole lot to report.

The Present:
This September, the major events that took place were watching football when the season started, and playing Warhammer Online. Picking back up on old hobbies is a good thing in a lot of ways, though I’ve wanted to spend more time in game than wanting to write about it, whereas my passion for both was strong in my EQ2 days. Regardless, Septemeber turned out to be a good month.