May In Review

May has come and gone. This year is almost half way through. Life has thrown me some curve balls, but I’m still here, doing one of the things I love.

Basic Statistics:
1620 hits.
+706 over April (914 hits).
-1687 under best month ever (3,307 hits, August ‘07).
425 total posts (including this one).
15,795 total hits to date.

Top Referrer:
The EQ2 Players Town Crier section. It’s happened a few times where my blog was spotlighted, but I’d say this time brought the most traffic.

New Linking Sites:
EQ2-Guides. I was also highlighted on the EQ2 Vault website.

Top Posts:
1. Over Two Years of Everquest 2
2. The Norrathian Newbie #4 – Which Race is Best for X Class?
3. Race/Class Combinations
4. Neriak Newbie Guide
5. EQ2 Meme 
6. Dual Boxing
7. 80 at Last
8. The Norrathian Newbie – Control Effects 
9. Neriak Crafter’s Guide (P.O.I.s)
10. The Norrathian Newbie #2 – Aggro Management 

I got a influx of hits this month from some of the EQ2 posts I made last month, along with the ones from this month. EQ2 Players linking to one of my posts, and me giving myself a little pat on the back with a post on the Official Forums helped out as well.

Search Engine Terms:

Top: “everquest 2 blog (yes, this is one of those, part of the time)
Best: There weren’t really any interesting search queries this month, nothing worth noting.

A Year in the Past:
In May of ’07 I ended up without an internet connection for part of the month, so I didn’t blog so much. Only two posts. I had my two year anniversary with Gina, and we set a date to get married. That’s about all that was of importance.

The Present:
May of 2008 was a different story altogether. Me and Gina have split, and though we’re amicable now, there was a lot of drama through me moving out and separating shit and friends getting involved when they shouldn’t be. As of now I’m living with my sister in a little apartment, and it’s been pretty cool, but lonely at the same time. I’m adjusting to being alone and hoping that my future holds something worth living for. Because right now, there isn’t much.