July in Review

I’m a couple days late with last month’s review, sue me. I’ve been busy with things here and there, and that’s just the way it goes. The summer has been long, hot, and irritating. A lack of gaming in my diet has also lead to a drought in posting material. I’m going to try to remedy that soon.

Basic Statistics:
1662 hits.
+11 over June (1651 hits).
-1645 under best month ever (3,307 hits, August ‘07).
445 total posts (including this one).
19,202 total hits to date.

Top Referrer:
Keen and Graev’s

New Linking Sites:
None this month 😦 There’s always next month.

Top Posts:
1. The Norrathian Newbie #4 – Which Race is Best for X Class? 
2. Over Two Years of Everquest 2 
3. Race/Class Combinations
4. Neriak Newbie Guide
5. Dual Boxing 
6. Neriak Crafter’s Guide (P.O.I.s) 
7. EQ2 Meme
8. Cabal Sucks, Back to LOTRO 
9. A Better Tank
10. The Norrathian Newbie – Control Effects 

Only one new post made it to this list, mainly because I mentioned that Cabal sucks, and apparently a lot of people have the same feeling.

Search Engine Terms:

Top: “everquest 2 screens (this directed readers to my 2-year screenshot stint post)
Best: “cabal sucks”  (yes, yes it does. if you don’t believe me, go try it yourself)

A Year in the Past:
In July of ’07 I was still playing EQ2 heavily. I wrote most of the articles you’ll find under “EQ2 Guides”, and it’s when I first started using WordPress… so it’s been a year finally. I was still living in an old house of mine, and life was definitely a lot different than it is now. Funny how a year can change things.

The Present:
This July, I’m not really playing video games much. I’m not really doing much of anything… I got moved into the house I’m now living in, with two of my buddies, and finally got out of my sister’s far-too-small-for-three-people apartment. It’s been a rough couple of months, but I’m back into the swing of things.