A Little Explanation

I guess I should mention that I cancelled my EQ2 account. I did miss the billing cycle date though, so I still have a little under a month to play, should I choose to do so. I don’t foresee that happening though, at least not at the moment.

There are things I have said in the past that I don’t really need to say again, and most MMO gamers know that these games can put a strain on relationships. I have come to realize that I am not able to control myself while playing MMOs, and I end up causing these problems for myself. No, there wasn’t a direct problem caused by playing the game, but I was starting to slip back into old habits, ones that ruined a previous relationship. I’m not making the same mistake twice, this girl means the world to me.

So, I’m either done with MMOs altogether, or at least until I’m single or able to control myself. It’s most likely that I’m just done. I had a lot of fun and some good memories, but I think it’s over now.

In the meantime, I finally dusted off my PS3 and bought a new(er) game, Uncharted 2. I just beat the single player last night, but there are plenty of hours to be spent on the multiplayer. With my next check I intend to get a different game, something two player, and hopefully a second controller as well. My girl has expressed an interest in playing console games, so I would like to indulge that. Who knows, maybe someday that will translate into a desire to play MMOs, but I’m not holding my breath.

2 thoughts on “A Little Explanation

  1. Lego games are good for couples where one is not a avid gamer, also the gf and I spent a fair amount of time with Buzz Quiz TV.

    Like

    • well thankfully she has expressed an interest in games that are a little more up to my speed, she said she wants to get into a shooter, and I just so happen to have borderlands already, all I need is a 2nd controller.

      Like

Comments are closed.