By The Numbers: Week 16, 2016

bythenumbers

Another week down, another win in the books. I’m impressed by this Packers team, and their ability to just call it “we’re gonna run the table” and get out there to do so. I really thought they’d drop the game against Seattle and then they didn’t. I expected a win against the Bears, but not for it to be so close. I expected Ty Montgomery to have an impact after his switch to running back, but didn’t expect 150+ yards and 2 touchdowns. I expected the game to go to overtime, but a 60 yard pass from Rodgers to Nelson set up the game winning field goal. It was a wild ride, but here we are at 8-6, in the drivers seat to take the division crown back and head to the playoffs for the 8th year in a row. Good times. Beating the Vikings should be easier to do than it was the first time. I suspect they’ll put up a fight to play spoiler, just as the Bears did this past week, but I think the Packers are going to the playoffs by taking the division. That’s just my two cents. Here’s my picks for the week:

Giants 27, Eagles 21
Dolphins 23, Bills 20
Falcons 21, Panthers 14
Redskins 20, Bears 10
Chargers 27, Browns 3
Packers 30, Vikings 20
Titans 20, Jags 13
Patriots 28, Jets 14
Raiders 24, Colts 21
Rams 17, 49ers 13
Buccs 23, Saints 19
Seahawks 26, Cardinals 19
Bengals 20, Texans 10
Ravens 27, Steelers 24
Chiefs 31, Broncos 20
Cowboys 30, Lions 24