Battle Royale

Murf’s Screenshot Safari has ended, and there were a few things I took note of from the post. First of all, wow, what a great turnout for a great event. The Safari was the heart and soul of this year’s NBI and it shows. Kudos Murf, for a great idea done right. Murf also encouraged us to make more screenshot posts, and to recap our own entries from the event. This is a combination of all that.

My entries into the Safari:

  1. Landscapes (H1Z1 + Bonus)
  2. Going For Gold (Titanfall)
  3. Selfie of the Dead (H1Z1)

If you haven’t noticed a theme yet, it’s H1Z1. Yeah, I think the game is rather pretty, and was almost the only submission from the game, so I rolled with it. Plus, it’s the only MMO like game I’m really playing outside of toying with others.

2015-06-10_00001

Here’s another H1Z1 shot I took the other day while I was recording. I was playing the Battle Royale mode, and it’s a blast! I think they’ve made some improvements to the lighting systems, because the way the sun actually darkens your perception of objects around you feels very realistic. You’ll see what I mean more when I get around to posting a video I’m working on. That’s also why it’s been quiet around here as of late. I’ve been testing out streaming programs and websites, along with doing some recording and video editing. I have stuff in the works, I promise!

#NBI2015Safari #H1Z1