SEO

I have a couple of posts in the works, but I decided that I needed to do some search engine optimization today, and that took a bit longer than expected. Recently I ran across the “Newbie Blogger Initiative”, and through that, joined a blogging community, the “Gaming Blog Nexus.” Links for both of those sites can be found on my sidebar.

Those of you who have followed me for a while will know that I’m not strictly writing a gaming blog, but I have been more focused on that end of it as of late. Still, I have joined this community in the hopes that I can support it in any way I can, be it through adding content to their portal site, or helping to drive traffic to my own site and other bloggers’ via links. The more we interconnect to each other, the more the community thrives. Having been a larger part of that community during the MMO boom of the mid to late 2000s, it’s nice to see that some of us are still around, and still trying to grow this thing we call the Internet.

With that said, perusing through that community hub I found conversations about SEO, and the little things that can be done to improve your site. I decided that it was time to finally go through and consolidate the categories and tags I have on my posts, and my archives go back to 2005, so this wasn’t exactly a quick task. I finished it nonetheless, and feel better about it. I have plans for a bit of an about me or history of this site type page, and as I said, a couple of posts in the works. Those will be on the way shortly. I’ve just had about enough for today.