September IGC

It’s that time again, and a little early this time around. The month of September’s Instant Game Collection preview has been posted and though we’re going to be light a “blockbuster” title, there’s still some good stuff to be had.

543394_10151887009631803_419012458_n

 

As a huge fan of Resident Evil games, I’m looking forward to the HD bundle of The Umbrella Chronicles and The Darkside Chronicles. These are a spin off from the main RE series, and they’re on-rail shooters like House of the Dead. These kinds of games can be fun, and pretty much anything RE related usually is. If nothing else, two games in one is enough to be a cool deal.

Next up is Ico, which is a PS2 game that has received the HD upgrade treatment. In the past, this game was bundled with Shadow of the Colossus, but as I didn’t really know anything about the former, I skipped it, just picking up the later. That’s another game sitting in my backlog, but I digress. If I recall correctly, Ico was made by the same company. If not, sue me. It was a game that received a lot of praise, so I’m sure it’s worth a play. I intend to check it out.

Last up for PS3 owners, is Galaga Legions DX. This is another of those old school arcade game rehashes, but one that happens to be right up my alley. I played the original Galaga on my Nintendo as a kid, so I’m looking forward to blasting some alien scum with some updated graphics. If you don’t know what Galaga is to begin with, check it out, it’s quite a bit of fun.

Vita owners are getting some love with Rayman Origins and GTA Liberty City Stories, but as a non-owner, these are just added to my download list. I swear the day that I finally buy a PSVita I’m going to have a hundred games to play. I’d say that will be a good day.

I’ll have some further commentary on these games as I get to experience them. Until then, I’m working my way through The Last of Us.

Happy Gaming.