Why Can’t I write?

It’s the question that’s been on my mind as of late. I suppose that part of the problem is motivation, the other part is lack of things to write about. But mostly it has to be the motivation, because I think about things that I’d like to write about all the time. Particularly when I’m writing something for school, or when I’m reading other blogs/websites. I do my rounds every day. Sometimes there are things that I could write about, then I don’t, and then the information is no longer relevant. I know when I used to have a strong readership/following, it was because I was always writing about MMOs, and keeping up on the current stuff. I’m still current on all of my interests, just not currently expressing my opinions about them. I keep telling myself that I’ll get back into a normal routine, but over the course of the last couple of years, I have only posted ten or so times a year, and that hardly constitutes keeping a blog. So I suppose I have to just stop procrastinating and write. I’m going to risk writing this down and sounding like a fool. I’m going to try to start posting at least once a week. That way I can just jot down notes when I see something worth talking about, and I can stay relatively current on new events. I miss being a part of larger picture. I miss blogging.