Single Again

So I’m single again. Apparently getting back together with Hollee was a mistake, as the same issues arrived on my doorstep. I’m not sure she would have even broken up with me had I not made mention that I noticed things didn’t seem quite right. Bottom line is that she is a wonderful person, but a horrible girlfriend. Communication is key, and there was a lack that I couldn’t help fix. It’s time for me to focus on myself and what I need to do to make my life better. I’ve probably said it before, but I mean it this time. No more focusing on others and trying to help them into being better people. It’s time I was as selfish as everyone else is.

On a side note, I’m not going to write that Borderlands post, mainly because anything I could say has probably already been said. I also was playing the console version, so I can’t provide screen shots or video that would make for an interesting post. I will notate that it’s one of the pest FPS RPGs I’ve ever played, and it’s a whole load of fun. I would recommend it to any console owner, and I would assume the game is just as good on the PC. Do yourself a favor if you do make the purchase, and pick up the game of the year edition just so you will have all the DLC packs, as they add a multitude of new locales and hours of gameplay on top of an already pretty lengthy game.