Similarity on a Different Day

My EQ2 play time has been somewhat limited, but I’ve still managed to log on every couple of days. Because of my noted Alt-itus, I have been unable to pull away from the Wizard I had mentioned creating. He’s now over level 20, has quite a few AAs (I actually decided to use the AA slider on him, set at 25%), and is pretty much finished with the TD questlines. From here, it’s time to run through other lowbie zones and gather up disco and the like, and then head to BB to continue the leveling path. Avoiding quests in Antonica and the Commonlands is definitely a good leveling path, as cities such as Neriak and Timerous Deep have shown. They both encourage you to go straight to Butcherblock after the starting areas, and the leveling seems to go a lot faster than I remember in the past.

I still need work done on my mains, but I’ve found some fun with this new character, so I pretty much play what I feel like when I feel like it. I’m enjoying the game again, so I feel using this “I do what I want” plan is working for me. Maybe some day I’ll have the time and motivation to be in a guild again, and raid again, but I think getting my toons to max level is a priority before even thinking about it, and with another level cap increase coming sooner than later, I’m sure I’ll stay behind for a while. But I’m ok with that. I was never one of the elite raiders on my server, so it’s not like I have a reputation to uphold.

Some of my gaming time has been spent on consoles. As I mentioned previously, I purchased Guitar Hero 5. I have since beaten the career mode, though I still have some work to do as far as stars go. Ted also picked up a new (old) game, Soul Caliber IV, and we’ve been playing that quite a bit. The survival mode is quite challenging, and we’ve been working towards beating it, slowly but surely. There are a few other console games I wouldn’t mind trying, but I haven’t gotten around to making any other purchases.

The big event is coming up on Saturday. I’m ready. It’s going to be a blast. I will definitely have an account of the night here this weekend. I have the weekend off, and it’s going to be a good one. Don’t expect much life here on the site until the aftermath.