The Urge Returns

After having thought my car woes were over, I had another unexpected surprise. The day after I put the new battery in, I was driving to work and once again the check engine light came on. Rather than take the car back to the dealer, I had my boss check the light with his code reader. There was good and bad news presented to me.

The troublecode returned isn’t overly serious, but it could cost me money, or it could end up being covered. Because my bumper to bumper warranty has expired, there’s a chance I may have to pay for the repairs. Apparently either an O2 sensor is bad, I have an exhaust leak, or my catalytic converter is going out. I don’t think it’s an exhaust leak because I don’t hear any difference in the sound. I’ve had exhaust leaks in other cars and it usually makes it sound like you’ve put a performance exhaust on. If it’s an O2 sensor, I’ll have to pay for that out of pocket. But from what my boss tells me, if the cat is going out that would be covered by state law and the dealer would be required to replace it for free. I’m crossing my fingers for that scenario.

I’m set to practice with the band again tomorrow. The only unfortunate thing is my drummer has expressed a desire to move up north, much like the guitarist did. He’s not leaving for upwards of a year, but that’s discouraging as far as keeping the band goes. So I started covertly talking to another band that’s in need of a singer. It’s a different style of music, not a punk band, but from what I’ve heard of their stuff it sounds pretty cool. A little more unique especially out here. So I might jump ship, or do both for a while. Fuck it, being in two bands would be cool anyway. I’ll have more on that later when I know what’s going on.

I’m getting the urge to play MMOs again. I really don’t want to go back to EQ2, even thought it’s the game I know most about and have the most experience with. LOTRO was fun for a little while, and I really haven’t explored that game too much but I don’t know if I want to get involved. WoW is not an option. I hate that game more than anything. Warhammer was cool, but I don’t know if I want to get involved with it either. Really, I don’t even know that I want to go back to MMOs at all, I just know that I need a video game to play that will hold my interest like EQ2 did. But I don’t want to get as super involved as I did in the past, mainly because it detracted from my real life. It’s partially responsible for one of my failed relationships, and I haven’t been able to get back into MMOs since.

Even an involving single player game would be cool, but I love the dynamic of MMOs. I just don’t want to get roped into a guild and all of that shit where I have to change my schedule around to be involved in the game. Soloing is fine, so I suppose a single player game would be better, but I miss the mechanics of MMOs. Even if you never group or raid, you can still have more fun soloing in an MMO than playing a game like diablo that is fully solo. I really don’t know what to do at this point.

Any suggestions?

One thought on “The Urge Returns

Comments are closed.