We Want More Beer!!!

So our EP got recorded. You can visit our myspace to listen to our newest songs, and can actually get a taste of what we’re like as a band. The old songs on there were of the drummer singing, now the only song he sings has the same name as the title of this post. So hit it up and let me know what you think…

Next month we’ll be playing live. At least that’s the plan. I can’t wait. I want to see what people think of what we have going on. I also can’t wait to get some more songs finished, because I have lyrics backing up without music to accompany them. It would be nice to see more finished products.

Aside from the band, I’ve just been playing a shitload of video games and working. I downloaded some more content on my Wii, including a Neo Geo game, and 2 “Wii Ware” titles. All of the shit I’ve seen in the Wii store is pretty awesome, and there’s definitely a few more titles I wouldn’t mind downloading, I’m just going to run out of space. Apparently Micro SD cards can be used for storage, and external USB type hard drives are available as well, so I might end up having to purchase something for more storage. It’s pretty cool being able to build up my old collection, along with getting games I always wanted (but didn’t have the appropriate system), and having the option to buy brand new games as they come out. Nintendo defitinely got it right this time around.

Me and Ted beat Resident Evil 5 a few nights ago. After having seen the game on the normal difficulty, we’re now going to tackle it again on Veteran. I’m assuming it’s going to be hard as fuck, but we’re up to the challenge. After beating the game, we opened up the Mercenaries mini-game, which is much like RE4’s. I finished opening up all of the levels for it last night, now we just need to get together and try to open up all of the characters, which is going to be tough all things considered. Either way, there’s plenty of games in the house to keep us entertained.

I was trying to decide what game I would purchase next for the Wii, but have come to the conclusion that there’s a game for the 360 that I would much rather purchase, I simply can’t wait for it. Street Fighter 4. That’s right, I said it. I’ve been a Street Fighter fan for god knows how long, and I really want to play the newest incarnation. We haven’t had a good fighting game in the house for a long time, so it’s about time one was around. I can’t wait to pound Ted’s face in over and over, he won’t even see it coming.

I really don’t have much else to report. Life is sort of dull, yet comfortable these days. No day to day drama, no girl bullshit, no nothing. I just hang out and have a good time when I’m not working, and the band thing happens here and there. So, I’m off to drink a beer and play some video games. I bid you adieu.

3 thoughts on “We Want More Beer!!!

  1. Yeah, I just so happened to have downloaded the update last night… And no, I don’t have MK for the Wii just yet, only have super smash bros. brawl. Hoping to come up on some new games soon.

    Like

Comments are closed.