Get to the Choppa!!

The time is almost here… my weekend starts now, and in just 3 days I’ll be moved into my new pad. I can’t fucking wait. Living with family has it’s perks, like no rent, and of course a place to sleep rather than my car. But nothing beats having your own place, as anyone can attest.

I’m going to see The Dark Knight tonight at 10:20 at the IMAX in Ontario. I haven’t been to an IMAX since I was in elementary school, and that was on a field trip and only to watch crappy documentary type films. I think I went twice, but either way it wasn’t nearly as exciting as seeing a comic book movie on a screen that big. I’m hoping it’s worth the extra money.

Last night I did a whole bunch of nothing. In my boredom, I looked around on Limewire to see if I could possibly find some of the songs off of the new Austrian Death Machine album. It’s a side project from Tim Lambesis of As I Lay Dying, in which he plays all the instruments. There’s some catchy tunes on here, and they’re all named after Arnold Schwarzenegger movies, or lines he’s said. He even does some “guest vocals” (which I assume are Tim’s impersonations). All in all, if you like AILD, you’ll like this album.

The next few weeks are going to be really good for metal. Slipknot, The Human Abstract, Scars On Broadway, Norma Jean, and probably some others I’m forgetting are being released. Aside form the ADM album that just came out, Sky Eats Airplane also just released a new one. They’re a little abstract, but it’s all good. Glad I got into the genre when I did. No more missing out for me.

So tomorrow I’m going to start packing what little bit I have to take care of here, everything except for the computer. That will be the last thing I do, probably on Friday night before bed. Tomorrow night I don’t have plans just yet, but I’m sure something will come up. I don’t have plans for Friday yet either, but again I’m sure I’ll find something to do. Then on Saturday after work we’ll get the move done. On Sunday after work, I’m going to see Coheed & Cambria for my 4th time. This will be the first time I’ve seen them since No World For Tomorrow released, so I’m excited to see some of those tracks live.

I put in for the 2nd and 3rd off because I had thought that’s when we would be moving. But we were able to do so sooner, so I’m just having a long weekend for nothing. I suppose if there’s anything left to unpack or sort out I will take care of that then. Otherwise, maybe a housewarming party. I also have requested the 23rd off, because an old friend from out of state is going to be flying in on the 20th, so I’ll have an extra day to spend. Took some days off in November as well, the 1st because I’m going to that Tiger Army concert on Halloween and I don’t want to have to get up early the next day for work, and I took two weeks towards the middle of the month which is when I always take my annual vacation. So I’m going to be getting some needed R&R.

That’s about all for now. I will try to post one last time before the move.