She says “Get A Grip”

Newsflash. I have a grip. I know where I am, and I know where I want to be.

The future is uncertain, for me. I’m breathing, so I’m alive.

Papers were filed with a rental place. I should find out what happens with that soon. Then, provided everything goes off without a hitch, me, Ted and Tyler will have a place together.

When that happens, I will at least have somewhere I can call home. I can get all of my shit together in one place.

I have officially “cut off” my ex. We had a few arguments recently, and I realized that it was going back to the same old shit, before we even got done patching things up. So I cut my losses. I think I’m better off.

I’ve been going out a lot still, and having fun when I can. Unfortunately I had to cut off some of my friends as well. I won’t go into specifics, but there are a few I don’t feel I can trust anymore, and some I plain out despise.

Mainly, I hang out with people from work. Last night I went bowling with a bunch of people, and it was a lot of fun. There was a little drama at the end of it all, but I didn’t feel the effects until today. It’s not even worth mentioning. On Tuesday, I have plans to go to a strip joint that has $2 steaks and $2 drinks. I’m thinking that should be fun.

I bought tickets to see Tiger Army on Halloween night in Anaheim. I’ve heard good things about their live show, and hopefully they live up to it. At least then I can say I saw them live.

I picked up a new DS game, The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass. It’s pretty cool, and the first one I’ve bought that uses the stylus exclusively. In a way I like it, but in some ways it can get a little annoying. I haven’t progressed too far, I’m still working on the other two games I have for the system.

One of the guys I’ve been hanging out with quite a bit has given me some advice. Him along with Tom Leykis have helped me realize some things about myself, and about life in general. I’m doing better already. The realization that came from within, that I wasn’t really happy where I was and that I was doing things all the wrong way is what helped the most. It helped me to cut my ties.

I just can’t wait to get moved and settled again. Then I can really focus my efforts on improving my life. I have some goals, both short and long-term that I’d like to see come to fruition. Wish me luck.