So long, George.

I just read that the comedian George Carlin died at 6 p.m. on Sunday from heart failure. It’s a damn shame to see such a great artist die. We’ll miss you George. Read the story here.

In other news, via Cordanim, I’ve downloaded the free to play MMO Cabal Online. I’m about to get started with it, the updates are just about done downloading, so I’ll have another First Impression post coming soon.

I’ve been playing LOTRO quite a bit, but my free trial is nearly over. I’ve pretty much decided that I like my Elf Hunter, Thuirandil, the best out of the characters I’ve tried, but knowing me and my obsession with alts, if I do buy the game he won’t be the only toon I play. I’m still debating on whether or not I want to actually purchase the game, but right not its not feasible since I’m a bit low on funds. My stimulus check has yet to come and I’m hoping it will arrive on Monday. I need to get the brakes done on my car along with an oil change, and I’d like to buy a DS still. I’d also like to get tattooed, because it’s been a long while, so I’m not sure how I’ll spend the money, I just know it’ll be gone sooner than I want it to be.