Nine Inch Nails: Ghosts

I had no idea it was coming, but apparently Nine Inch Nails recorded some new material recently, and is releasing it soon. The bad news is if you want to buy the cd, you have to wait til April. If you want to wait until May, you can get a deluxe edition. The good news is, if you’re like me and want new nin stuff now, you can download the entire project right now.

The version I purchased is the project in its entirety, 36 new nin songs. Downloadable now, it only cost me $5. This version also included a .pdf of the booklet that will be in the cd case, and a pack of wallpapers that are all really nice imo. If you want the cds (two disc set), it’s $10, but you won’t get the goods until April, although you can download the music right now. There was another option for a deluxe version for $75, but that’s a bit steep for me. Though it did include files for remixing and whatnot, but I don’t have any remixing software so it would have been a pointless buy for me. If you’re really a cheapskate, you can get the first 9 songs for absolutely free, but then you’re missing out on a lot of other goodies.

The project is called Ghosts I-IV. It’s essentially 4 EPs thrown into one (the free version I mentioned has the first EP only). It’s all instrumental, no vocals are present, but the music is nice for background noise, and I just really like Reznor’s style, so it’s enjoyable all the time. If you’re a nin fan, then I recommend picking it up. It’s only $5 for fuck’s sake. Click here for ordering info.