Pictures = Words

Here’s some more screenshots from Pirates of the Burning Sea. Enjoy.

morgans.jpg

Meet the Morgans. These are mine and my roommate’s new Pirates, rolled on the Antigua server. Apparently Flying Labs was smart enough to limit your characters on each server to one faction, so we had to choose another server to play Pirates on, Blackbeard being the server we picked while playing the Spanish. Anyway, the strapping lad on the left is my character, Captain Glenn Morgan, and the ugly mug on the right is my homie Captain Vincent Morgan. We’ll be a force to be reckoned with soon enough.

morgans2.jpg

Here’s a close up of the guys.

shipbattle.jpg

A ship battle during a mission. The sea combat is where it’s at, that’s for sure. That’s me in the foreground, as you should be able to tell by the themed color that matches my outfit. The red sailed boat is our target, and Vincent’s ship is in the background, though a bit hard to see.

I’m loving the game so far, but I’m determined to not let it suck me in and rule my life like I did with EQ2. I’m preparing some other write ups about the game as they come to me, so stay tuned for more PotBS related shit.