The Dead Have Risen

First of all, sorry for the lack of posts, but I’ve been kinda busy. Second, I removed all of last year’s posts and put them in the archive, and am now starting with a clean slate here on the main page. Third, I made some adjustments to the “about me” page, so you can read that if you’re interested.

I made some purchases here recently that I’m pretty excited about. Normally all I buy are cds, and then I just play everquest. But in the quest to further entertain myself (and Gina), and since I don’t really hang out with friends much anymore, I decided I should buy some other things. I’m a member of Columbia House, and I still had part of my “obligation” to fulfill, so I made a larger purchase there, getting 3 movies. Those movies are “The Dead Series” collectively, otherwise known as Night of the Living Dead, Dawn of the Dead, and Day of the Dead. I’ve always been a fan of Zombie movies, and I already have 2004’s remake of “Dawn”, along with “28 days later”, “Shaun of the Dead”, and the latest Romero flick: “Land of the Dead”. So I figured I should have the ones that started it all, or at least became the most popular. I’ve heard of others, but also heard they weren’t very good. So I plan to watch those soon.

I also joined the Science Fiction Book Club, and though I’m not a huge fan of science fiction, fantasy is included, along with Stephen King/Dean Koontz type books, vampire novels, etc. And I am a fan of those types. So I subscribed and made my first order yesterday, and am now awaiting (impatiently I might add) my books to arrive. I ended up getting the last 3 books in King’s Dark Tower series (the only 3 I don’t have), along with a newer series from Terry Brooks (author of the Shannara series), another King book “Cell”, and the “Dark Elf Trilogy” by R.A. Salvatore (I was missing the last book, but they only sold the 3-in-1 version). I was in the middle of reading the Dark Tower book 5 when we moved out of the old house, and since it was Jason’s, I hadn’t been able to finish it. But they’re all books I really want to read, and I’ve taken up reading again mainly due to the fact that my sister bought me a book for xmas, and it was a page turner. There are many other books on the site I’d like to purchase as well, so I think the membership was a very good idea.

Otherwise, things are as they usually are. Me and Gina watched a couple movies over the past week, one being “The Da Vinci Code”, which was an awesome movie (very thought-provoking, we had a conversation into the wee hours of the morning because of it), and the other being “You, Me, and Dupree”, which was quite funny, though not a movie I would buy. I’ve been playing Everquest a lot as usual, though I’ve been bouncing around with it. When I started the game I played on the same server as my dad, but then found the challenge of pvp fun, and swapped servers. I got bored with that after a time, and went back to my Dad’s server where we started a guild. I kept one character active on that server, and went back to pvp here recently, but was lured back to that server with the hopes of maxing out my character’s level. The guild has also been flourishing, with our older players playing more often, and the recruiting of new members has begun to pick up. It’s a lot of fun, but I do wish that I had that second computer I’ve been dreaming about, so that Gina could play with us. There’s so much left to do. With that, I’m out of here before I bore you to tears talking about shit you probably know nothing about.