Black Rose

Tiger Army really is a talented band. I’ve said so before, but damn, everytime I listen to their latest release, III: Ghost Tigers Rise, I am more impressed. The song I’m listening to now was actually part of the inspiration for my last tattoo. Here’s some lyrics:

Rose of the Devil’s Garden
There is a rose in the Devil’s garden
In shadow grows alone
Many things are dangerous now
In this garden we call home

Be careful as you make your way
Some things are poison to the touch
You’ve spent your life here in this place
You long to run away so much

My love it is a black rose (my love it is a black rose)
Held out to you by hand of fate (held out by hand of fate now)
And as this dark romance grows…
It’s not from the sun, but the starlight that’s so far away
Above the Devil’s garden

The fertile soil of poisoned hearts
Fed by tears and nighttime rain
Under Translyvanian moon
Grows the flower bred from pain

Death is pure, life is not
So ask yourself, what do you want?
As for me, well I want you
So pick the black rose and let it’s thorns cut you

Well, you might not think so, but I think it’s good shit. Anyway, I have some good and bad news. First, the bad news. Yesterday, shortly after I did my last update, I got the mail, and apparently something is fucked up somewhere, because the unemployment office sent me an identity verification request. I don’t know why, or how, but something got fucked up, and now I have to send copies of a bunch of different paperwork to prove that I am who I am. It’s ridiculous, but what can I do? So that might delay my unemployment funds. The good news however, is that I got called by Soboba again this morning, and I have an interview with the Security manager tomorrow morning at 10:30 a.m. So that’s good, hopefully that means in a week or two I’ll be working again. Then I won’t really need anymore unemployment and there will be less bullshit. Also, it’s good money, so I’ll be back on track again.

Yesterday I mentioned that I was thinking of playing Half-Life again to gear up for it’s sequel. Well I actually followed through on that, and ended up nearly beating it in a matter of a few hours. I probably would have beaten it all in one sitting, but then me and a couple friends decided to hit up Soboba for a few drinks. So I got drunk again. I really need to start working again, so all of these drinking opportunities aren’t available. I mean, it’s not a big deal to drink on your days off and whatnot, but I’ve drank nearly every day for the past few weeks. It’s getting ridiculous. But anyway, I don’t really have much else going on. I’m just killing time until tomorrow, when I’ll find out if this job offer is going to go somewhere or not. Hopefully the “guarantee” was real. We’ll see I guess. As far as my site goes, I’ve come up with a few ideas for content that I should be implimenting shortly. Also, Jasinner should have a post up soon. But that’s it for now. I’m out.